Coming soon on Eastern Pressure Records is this fantastic five track EP from Midland’s producer JUTTLA and London Rapper MANNY MOSCOW. ‘The Forbidden Temple EP’ is a refreshingly original project mixing up Dubstep, Hip-Hop and Grime in a totally new and unique way. The first track to be taken from this EP is ‘1KG’ which is already causing a stir with some of the UK’s leading DJ’s as well as getting commissioned to be used in a training film for an education programme that will be shown national at schools and colleges. This track is so damn catchy and when you download this I’m sure you will be supporting this hard! The EP is due for digital release at the end of April on iTunes, Amazon, Play and all other leading download sites!!!



UKRunnings presents – Parkside Project

Tricksta & UK Runnings is back with another superb FREE mixtape. This time we go over to South West London to Parkside where we get a fourteen track collection from rappers Manny Moscow, Blazin, Hicks and Spectral. Production comes with four tracks from Wolftown’s Tricksta, as well as contributions from Downtown Soul’s Beat Thief, the well-respected Miss Tofelees, Parkside’s very own Spectral alongside Bad Self, as well as iYun Fist. The mixtape also sees one of the UK’s best scratch DJ’s Jabba Tha Kut contribute on the superb ‘Deep Vibes’ track. We all know Manny Moscow from his superb street album ‘The Boy With The Lost Flow’ but this is a chance to get to know the other members of Parkside. Check it out now? .

01 – Tricksta Intro (Produced by Tricksta)
02 – Manny Moscow & Blazin – Hurt It (Produced by Tricksta)
03 – Manny Moscow, Spectral & Blazin – A New Day (Produced by Beat Thief)
04 – Blazin & Manny Moscow – Vibes By Da ParkSide (Produced by Miss Tofelees)
05 – Hicks, Manny Moscow & Blazin – Love 4 The Music
06 – Manny Moscow, Blazin & Jabba Tha Kut – Deep Vibes (Produced by Tricksta)
07 – Manny Moscow & Blazin – Fired Up (Produced by Tricksta)
08 – Hicks, Manny Moscow & Blazin – South-West Soldiers
09 – Blazin & Manny Moscow – Str8 Shots
10 – Hicks, Manny Moscow & Blazin – Back 2 Da Grind (Produced by Tricksta)
11 – Blazin & Manny Moscow – Friday Night
12 – Blazin & Manny Moscow – Your Love… (Wonderful) (Produced By iYun Fist)
13 – Tricksta Outro

DOWNLOAD the Parkside Project

Manny Moscow – The Boy With The Lost Flow

Manny Moscow has really been on his grind this year. His onslaught of releases started back in April when he dropped his debut mixtape ‘Live From The Kremlin’ with UK Runnings which was followed by a string of other quality mixtapes including ‘London To Berlin’ with DJ Easy from Germany, hosted ‘Volume 7’ of Underground Exposure, ‘The Russian R3volution’ with The Beat Thief and more recently ‘No Games’ with DJ Ames.

Manny Moscow’s next release ‘The Boy With The Lost Flow’ with UK Runnings and sponsored by Sturban Clothing will be his biggest to date, with a string of quality guest features from Supar Novar, Big Cakes, LATE, Iron Braydz, Kid Rad, Conman, Reload, A1, Cookie, Spectral, Blazin, Hicks and some amazing production from Tricksta, The Beat Thief, Juttla, Sir Prestige and Miss Tofelees. This FREE download street album has no freestyles and is all original material.

Listen to Manny Moscow – The Boy With The Lost Flow and you can also download:

The Boy With The Lost Flow
No Games
Russian R3volution
Underground Exposure Vol 7
From London to Berlin
Live from the Kremlin




UK RUNNINGS & THE URBAN SHOP – 100% Exclusive (Wolftown Recordings)

Oh my gosh it’s finally dropped. The exclusive thirty track mixtape with Tricksta’s first ever DVD release. 10Shott’s opening number ‘Are You Ready?’ got my head nodding from the off, before getting some killer bars from the likes of Swift It Major, Reain, Big Cakes, Logic and Kid Rad before getting contributions from the likes of Manny Moscow, Size8, Conspicuous The Coroner, Unfriendly Neighbours, Jimmy Raygin, Debonair, Bungle, Yaeo, The Souljah Clique, Jai Boo and Double E amongst others. The mix is really tight and benefits from not picking the normal ‘run of the mill UK acts’. The DVD is tight too where we get the UK veteran LATE break down his plans for 2008, as well as getting a music video to his exclusive ‘They Don’t Wanna See Me Blow’ and ‘Just Me’ from his ‘Below Street Level’. The HHBRadio.Com interview made me laugh too, as Lunatrix and Vokal show us behind the scenes of the UK’s number one on-line radio show. Other highlights on the DVD include music videos from Conman, Million Dan and Size8. UK Runnings just shows so much love to UK acts, and for that I have to salute Tricksta. This is the best UK Runnings release to date, and that’s a big statement considering how big that mixtape series actually is. Massively massive. Go buy this now from www.wolftownrecordings.com.


Review by Phillip Gates