The Headspace Mixtape Volume 1

For those of you who are into UK Hip Hop, sometimes you need some Headspace from the below average tracks and throw away rhymes you so frequently hear. Well here it is! nearly 2 hours of pure, unadulterated headspace! FREE Download

01. JVF Clique – Headspace Intro
02. K.I.N.E.T.I.K. – It Ain’t Hard To See f. Jamieson
03. Asaviour & IQ – No Days Off f. Sir Smurf Lil (Akira Kiteshi Remix) (Headspace Exclusive)
04. Fallacy – Rap folly 2 f.Aggi Dukes
05. Lowkey – I’m Back (Dyson Remix)
06. Stig Of The Dump – Braindead f. RA The Rugged Man (Jehst Remix)
07. Skandal – Gluttony (Headspace Exclusive)
08. d.C. & Pennjamin- Fast Cars (Headspace Exclusive) DONE
09. Ben Black of The Delusionists – Supa Lyrical Excursion pt.2
10. Remus – Brap Brap f. Farma G
11. Brotherman & DJ Flipz – Born in the Ghetto
12. Yarah Bravo – Freedom Fighters
13. DJ IQ & Joker Starr – Sunshine
14. Oliver Sudden – C.C. for Life (Headspace Exclusive)
15. Tactical Thinking f. 3 Amigos, Jay Madden & Mic Dyson – Stampede (Lord Balrog Remix) (Headspace Exclusive)
16. Norrin Radd – Do You Understand f. Booda French (Mixed by Cross Bone T)
17. Juice Aleem – Hologram (Si Beggs Lost In The Hologram Mix) (Headspace Exclusive)
18. Obba Supa – Wet Dreams Over Nightmares (Headspace Exclusive)
19. Alphabetix – Slug Life f. Verbal Contact (Produced by Fidgit, mixed by Vice) (Headspace Exclusive)
20. Prose – Go On… (Headspace Exclusive)
21. JVF Clique – Flow Nutters (Headspace Exclusive)
22. Figment – Floor By Floor
23. Ty – Don’t Cry (Headspace Exclusive)
24. London Zoo – Piece of Mind (Jed Mix) (Headspace Exclusive)
25. Jack Flash – Harass The City (Headspace Exclusive)
26. Chima Anya – KOS (remix) (Cuts by DJ Slipdisc) (Headspace Exclusive)
27. Redbeard – Sick On My Jumpa f. Sonny Jim & Kosyne (Wizard Remix) (Headspace Exclusive)
28. Blacksmith & Jagos – Edge of Breakthrough (Headspace Exclusive)
29. Mystro – Maintain (Produced by Earth Hip Hop)
30. Genesis Elijah – I’m Doin It
30. Skuff & Inja – Sunnicide
31. Just Muz – Soulful Stuff

The Headspace Mixtape Volume 1

Big Cakes – Money Talks… So Listen

Big Cakes - Money Talks

‘Money Talks… So Listen’ is the brand new mixtape from London rapper Big Cakes and features production from the likes of Rainmayqah, Morfius, Kilinikal, Grade, VLM, K Nite, Asaviour, Micall Parknsun, Tricksta from Wolftown and Del Boy as well as featuring collaborations with Dalmighty Ego, Raggo Zulu Rebel, Cocotone and TB/TBear. Twenty three tracks deep this is definitely on of the biggest UK releases of the year and is an excellent display from a talented artist & performer.

01. Intro featuring Dalmighty Ego
02. Origarmy [Get It] (produced by Rainmayqah)
03. Money Talks (produced by Rainmayqah)
04. Skit
05. Pees & Beens featuring English (produced by Morfius)
06. Get Gwap (Kilinikal Productionz)
07. All About My Money (produced by Grade)
08. Hoes Get No Dough (produced by VLM)
09. Heard About It (produced by K Nite)
10. Its Alright (produced by Asaviour)
11. One For The Money feat Dalmighty Ego (produced by Micall Parknsun)
12. For My Hustlers [freestyle]
13. Skit featuring Dalmighty Ego
14. Washing Machine [Exclusive] featuring Logic (produced by Grade)
15. Skit featuring Raggo Zulu Rebel
16. Straight Knowledge featuring Raggo Zulu Rebel (produced by Rainmayqah)
17. That’s Gangsta [freestyle]
18. Its All Cake featuring Cocotone (produced by Tricksta)
19. Reh Teh Teh (produced by Grade)
20. Money Talks RMX (produced by Del Boy)
21. Skit featuring TB
22. Heaven & Hell featuring TB (produced by K Nite)
23. Outro [freestyle]

Big Cakes – Money Talks… So Listen


Huddersfield born Emcee/Producer Asaviour aka Savvy has single handily cemented himself as one of the strongest artists within the UK Hip Hop scene today. With a fresh original approach to rhyming, an untouchable flow with a twist on content and how it’s delivered sets him apart from most of his more “traditional” counterparts. In 2007 he branched out with his own label “Saving Grace Music” to showcase “the future sounds” that were progressing from his stable. His productions skills place him far ahead of the pack and have taken him out of the hip hop scene allowing him to collaborate with a number of major artists in the music industry for instance: Claudia Kennaugh, Neon Hitch, Kevin Walls, Athlete and Supa Dark and many more.

DJ IQ is a DMC Champ from Northwest London he has made a transition from Dj to Super Producer and has been making huge waves in the scene. This man has been making beats for practically every gifted artist in this country supplying production to Dubbledge, Asaviour, Verb T, Kashmere, Skrien, Graziella, Jehst, Tranqill and many more.

His “Live from the sofa” LP has gone down a storm, receiving rave reviews from Mojo, Dazed & Confused, Hip Hop Connection, DJ Mag and many others.

“The A Loop Theory” is a collaborative project between Asaviour & DJ IQ who has combined both their production skills with an album of epic proportions to create an eclectic sounds cape rooted in Hip Hop but incorporating Soul, Funk, Electronica, Rock, Jazz, Blues, Grime, Dubstep and R&B.

The A loop Theory boasts a staggering list of guest vocals from, Kashmere, Kyza, Pride, TB, Dubbledge, Graziella, Thabo, Jehst and Verb T.

Please find attached to this email the radio version of the track “Beefy” which has garnered heavy support and rotation from: BBC 1Xtra’s Sarah Love and Mista Jam, Kiss FM’s Big Ted, Shortee Blitz and DJ MK. Adele Roberts from Rock FM DJ Kayper and DJ Nonames from BBC Asian Network, Freestyle from Galaxy FM and Alexander Nut from Rinse FM.

This album takes risks, pushes boundaries and experiments with sounds which aren’t normally heard in a hip hop song but somehow they work.

It’s a huge leap forward musically and lyrically, another bench mark has been set, the envelope has been pushed, Prepare yourself for:

Released Monday 23rd March 2009

Asaviour Interview

Showing some hip hop love to Asaviour with a little interview here. Good to see UK Hip Hop artists getting home support
Original Post

Born and raised in Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, emcee / producer Asaviour has spent the last decade on a constant grind to reach the upper echelons of the UK rap game. Debuting back in 1999 on fellow Northerner Jehst’s first release “Premonitions”, the wily wordsmith has amassed an impressive discography, collaborating with a long list of Brit-Hop figures such as Ghost, Braintax, Tommy Evans and Kyza.
2006 saw Asaviour’s hard work pay off with Low Life Records releasing his full-length project “The Borrowed Ladder”, an album that fully captured Savvy’s artistic potential, combining his unapologetic Northern delivery with off-the-wall humour, worldly subject matter and true-school beats.