FAIRTILIZER – CHINA CALLING : CHINESE DUBOCRACY

Now, CHINA CALLING : CHINESE DUBOCRACY!

“An idea had been growing in my mind” and so I executed it.

I just noticed that I had collated a batch of Dubstep tracks with a Far Eastern flava, Chinese and some Japanese and so I thought, why not, a Dubstep mix with Chinese inflexions (and a little bit of Japanese too).

Put together very quickly as usual, 20 mins prep and 1 hour recording it. In all the rush I forgot to include a couple of tracks, including perhaps my most powerful Chinese Dubstep track, which really pissed me off when I listened back and realized the omissions.

But I ain’t gonna record it again, so there, save it for the next one!

Starts off pretty chilled and gets more aggressive but then chill-essive towards the end!

RECORDED LIVE ON PIONEER CDJ’S 1000 MKII & DJM 600 – ONE CUT/FIRST TAKE & UN-MASTERED!

Listen here

Leave a Reply

