Rouz

rouz

What inspired you to become a recording artist?
I was deep into Hip Hop. I was inspired by rappers I used to listen to and watch on TV such as Ice Cube, Eazy E, and the whole NWA. Wu Tang really inspired me and when I saw Shyhiem who was the youngest rapper I knew of around that time it further motivated me to put the pen to the paper and the rest is history.

When did you release your first song?
I haven’t had any official releases yet. I’m currently promoting my single “My Iranian Girl”. I’ve had radio play on previous tracks and spins from DJ’s in clubs but nothings been officially released yet. The first track I got on radio which built up a buzz was “Persian Nights” which received heavy air play by DJ Ras Kwame on BBC 1Xtra and Jenny Francis on Choice FM in 2005 through to early 2006.

What have you released to date?
Nothings released officially yet but I’m working closely with XCES, he produces my tracks and produced the hit banger “They MC” for JMC featuring Cassidy.

Where do you live?
West London

What’s the music scene like there?
There’s a lot talent in West, however no one that I know of has really become established yet and put it on the map. It’s just a matter of time though.

Tell people about your latest release and where people can buy it on-line?
The track I’m promoting at the moment is called “My Iranian Girl”.
The track depicts the over all beauty and elegance of Iranian girls but the beauty of Iran and the culture of the country. The Persian Empire was one of the first civilizations. Iran has been portrayed negatively in the media and in the world of politics. “My Iranian Girl” is a mixture of the qualities of Iranian girls and the wealth and magnificence of the country brought together and represented metaphorically as one stunning beautiful girl.

What would your dream collaboration be?
A track featuring Mobb Deep, I’m a big fan of Queensbridge rap

What was the last album you purchased?
Prodigy of Mobb Deep, HNIC part 2

Have you got any footage on YouTube?
Yes, “rouzmusic”

rouz

What do you do to relax?
Smoke a Shisha at my spot in Edgware Road or go for a drive with the windows down listening to good music.

What’s your favourite radio station?
Choice FM, with Jenny Francis, she shows me love and has consistently supported my music.

Before you go give us your website and MySpace address

http://www.myspace.com/rouzmusic

Leave a Reply

