UK Hip Hop Rapper LATE

Rare exclusive interview with UK rapper LATE for The Urban Shop
Original Post the-urban-shop.blogspot.com

Where are you from and what was it like growing up there?
I’m from Wolverhampton AKA Wolftown, The city of broken dreams and failed dodgy schemes its like any other working class area of the UK, I’ve done fair share of dodgyness, been around all the wrong things, lost a lot of people on the way, just like anyone that hasn’t grew up in cotton wool.


How did you get your name and is there a story behind it?

It was my tag back in the day, I was a graffiti artist back in the day, I was all city, I was wanted, my tag was mentioned on the news

Was there a situation or a person who inspired you to rap?
It was a natural progression from dj’ing and mastering the 4 elements of hip hop, B-Boying, graffiti, dj’ing right thru to mc’ing, my first influence to rap was when I heard ICE-T on the song ‘High Rollers’.

One thought on “UK Hip Hop Rapper LATE

  1. Pingback: Music News » Blog Archive » UK Hip Hop Rapper LATE

Leave a Reply

